Skip to content

Moving on to New England …

April 20, 2007

Time to pack up the moving van! Today is my last day at Lancaster Newspapers as the online journalist for the New Era.

Moving van timeI’ve found a new job up in Connecticut, and am rolling up north in less than a week. (Next Thursday, to be exact)

So, in the meantime, Hard Drive Life will be on hiatus for a two-week span until I get settled in at my new location, just a short train ride from Manhattan.

We’ll also be moving this site to a new WordPress-friendly server as well in that time, if I don’t mess up the transfer.

So who’s my new employer?

I can’t say. Sorry. I’m mysterious like that.

But, trust this … I’ve accepted a dream position with a company I’ve long admired and wanted to work for since I was a kid.

Hint … It’s an entertainment company that is a leader in sports multimedia production worldwide. I will be both writing and editing (and podcasting too, I hope) for sections of the company’s web site.

I’ll also be moonlighting in my own time as your friendly pop/tech blogger. And also will be trying to start the Hard Drive Life podcast as summer rolls around. Very excited about that!

So, wish me luck, and off I go up I-95 to the beautiful shores of the Long Island Sound.

Thank you all for reading my blather over the past seven months. It is greatly appreciated, and I hope you will continue to do so.

You can stay updated on my exploits on my Hard Drive Life Twitter feed. I’ll try to post pictures as soon as possible post-move.

4 Comments
  1. Diana permalink
    April 20, 2007 2:47 pm

    😦 Bye, Corey.

  2. April 24, 2007 12:05 am

    sniff, sniff…
    …we’re gonna miss you man.

    Love your website, been following it for sometime now.

  3. April 24, 2007 1:12 am

    Ken, no worries man. I will be back on May 7. Keep your chin up 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Hey Corey, what’s the deal with your blog? « Hard Drive Life

Comments are closed.

