Skip to content

I want that!: Keepon

April 13, 2007

I gotta get me one of these! The almost-hypnotic moves of Keepon (pronounced “Key-Pong”) have me staring!  And the song by Spoon in this YouTube video … I was humming it in the shower this morning.  (bad visual there… move along…)

Some more about the doll:

We are currently developing and studying dance-oriented nonverbal play with between children and the robot Keepon, designed and built by Hideki Kozima. Keepon is a small creature-like robot developed to perform emotional and attentional interaction with children. It has four degrees of freedom, a soft rubber skin, two cameras in its eyes, and a microphone in its nose.

There’s also a group working with Keepon to make it follow humans and interact.

Very cool.  But when can I buy him at Spencer Gifts? 

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Keepon keeps on rockin’! « Hard Drive Life

Comments are closed.

