Skip to content

The secret lives of fast-food chains

February 27, 2007

In-n-Out burger animal style (bunrab.com)

The Consumerist is quickly becoming one of my favorite blogs. I fell in love with this site when they exposed how to break away from your cell phone contract when the text-message rates were raised.

Today, they blow the lid off important stuff … fast food chain’s “secret” menu items! Awwww yeah!

Now, when I was in California last year, a NorthernCal friend gave me two words to remember for my visit: “Animal Style”

Those words uttered at any In-n-Out Burger get you a deluxe burger and loaded cheese fries with onions (must eat with a fork). Heaven! Pure heaven! I walked five blocks from my hotel just to experience that … well worth it.

From the Consumerist:

In-N-Out Burger: Has their “secret” menu posted on their website, but a tipster writes in: “Not only can you get an animal style burger but you can also get animal style fries which are amazing. It’s fries piled with onions, cheese and sauce and they come with a fork.” In addition, we hear several voices calling from the mist, whispering that the secret menu doesn’t stop at 4 x 4., but may, in fact, go on to infinity. Or at least to 100 x 100…
(Thanks, xapplexjuicex!)

100 patties? Would that break some kind of physics law (see pic here)? I’d sure be up for trying…

More from chains like Wendy’s, Starbucks, Burger King, Subway and Taco Bell here at Consumerist’s post. Be prepared to drool…

Comments are closed.

