Skip to content

Could Apple’s touchscreen iPod be announced at Super Bowl?

January 24, 2007

The rumor is that Apple will announce their Beatles agreement in their Super Bowl commercial, But could it… will it … be on the new special version touchscreen/widescreen iPod?

ipod fakeThat’s what the rumor mill is churning out, via Leo Laporte. In his recent appearance on GeekbriefTV, he pitched this idea out to Cali Lewis (BTW, Cali notes that she doubts it).

Then, Apple Gazette reported that on Macbreak Weekly (A Leo-affiliated TWiT network show), Merlin Mann said something similar. Laporte credited Mann for the idea on Geekbrief.   

OK, so that’s $600 I need for an iPhone, $300 for an AppleTV (which I may or may not be able to use with my 4×3 format TV) and another $500 for this new iPod widetouchscreen. That’s $1400!!! Not counting accessories!!

ARGH! My wife credit cards will not forgive me! But Leo’s idea that the Beatles agreement alone is too small for a SBXLI commercial does make sense to me. Whether it happens or not remains to be seen.

Maybe a CBS PA can leak the commerical to the Web? I’ll buy you a latte…

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

