Skip to content

Spears: “Trust me, I get it … I’ve been far from perfect.”

January 7, 2007

Lots of Britney Spears news happening since the new year broke and the ball fell Britney fell passed out on a Vegas nightclub couch.

Britney at AMAs (AP)Here’s the skinny so far in 2007 on the pop tart and her “axis of evil” buddies, Paris Hilton and Lindsay Lohan:

bullet THE COUNTDOWN IS ON: Britney is swearing off sex for six months, according to reports.

Well, that’s good I guess. But her album is scheduled for 8-9 months down the line, so she can get back in the “swing” of things right before her album/tour publicity push.

bullet SPEARS, THE WRITER: While I was busy watching my Philadelphia Wings choke away their NLL season opener to one of the worst lacrosse teams in the league Saturday night, I noticed that Britney released another post on her official website to let her fans know she’s thinking about them.

Oh, and of course, that the media is overexaggerating her EVERY MOVE!

Here’s the post from BritneySpears.com:

Dear Fans,

It has been a while since I’ve addressed you personally here on my official website. The last couple of years have been quite a ride for me, the media has criticized my every move and printed a skewed perception of who I really am as a human being.

Behind every decision I have made in my public life there always seems to be an apparent contradiction. I have come to terms with that which is why I usually don’t pay much attention to it.

The last couple of years have been very enlightening for me and now that I’ve had the time to be “me,” I’ve been able to sit down and think about where I want to go with myself as an entertainer with absolutely no strings attached. I am now more mature and feel like I am finally “free.”

I’ve been working so hard on this new album and I can’t wait for you all to hear it and to go on tour again! I would like to exclusively tell you that I am working hard to release the new album sometime later this year, but the date is of course not certain yet. I look forward to coming back this year bigger and better than ever, and to also reaching out to my fans on a more personal level.

I noticed today that one of my biggest fansites is shutting down soon and I want you all to know that I do understand all the reasons that went behind making that decision, and I am sad to see it closing. If I were you I’d be unhappy too if I had to read what I’ve been reading every day.

But trust me, I get it. I know I’ve been far from perfect and the media has had a lot of fun exaggerating my every move, but I want you all to know that I love my fans so much, and I appreciate everything you have done for me, so Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Love,
Britney

Good, well put… at least you don’t have Lohan writing your letters

bullet “PITBULLS DON’T HAVE WALLETS, Y’ALL”: While I’m typing this, there’s a repeat of Saturday Night Live on, and this skit came on. Thought I’d share Amy Poehler’s funny Spears impression with you. Note the Big Gulp and smarties on the desk.

Britney worriedbullet SHE PINES FOR K-FED?: The last line of that skit above jokes that Britney and K-Fed have a 40% chance of getting back together.

It doesn’t sound that far off. Check this report from Life&Style (from Fametastic):

Britney Spears reportedly had a tearful Christmas Day phone call with estranged husband Kevin Federline after he called to talk to their sons.

According to Life & Style Weekly, Kevin wished their boys, Sean and Jayden, a Merry Christmas then mum Britney jumped back on the phone.

An inside source told the magazine: “She told Kevin the holidays were hard and talking to him made things harder because she missed him.

“She was depressed over the holidays. At first, it was liberating for her to be free and single. But now she’s in this big new house in Beverly Hills, and it’s really lonely.”

“She invites girlfriends over, and her mom and sister spend a lot of time there, but, at the end of the day, it’s just Britney and her babies.”

“When she first separated from Kev, she partied like crazy to numb the pain. Now the hurt is catching up with her.”

The report goes on to mention Kevin’s moves on Lindsay Lohan, who had the class to send him packing ASAP.

But in other divorce news, the AP reported that Britney and Kevin have worked out a joint custody arrangement for their children… at least for this month.

bullet

SURGERY FOR LOHAN: After a hard night partying in Miami on New Years with the likes of Kevin Federline, Lindsay Lohan was scheduled to have her appendix out this week, according to her management.

Reports are it’s a preventative measure just in case, since the starlet had been experiencing bad pains there.

I wonder how much Lohan’s appendix would go for on eBay?

bullet AND FINALLY, NOT FORGETTING PARIS: Paris Hilton may have lost her nightclub deal, but she might be finding comfort in a former alleged Britney beau, Arizona Cardinals QB Matt Leinart.

Hollyscoop has reports that Paris and the QB hooked up at a nightclub, then ran out of gas on the way home in her new Bentley automobile.

Paparazzi that were following her got her a tank of gas.

Now that’s what I call an auto club!

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

