Skip to content

I called it! Fireplace DVD!

December 25, 2006

Fireplace on DVDLast week, I wrote about a TV network in New York that shows video of a burning yule log in a fireplace on Christmas.

Today, I’m opening up Christmas gifts at my father-in-law’s home, and look what was given to me and my wife…

It’s “Ambient Fire”, the high-definition fireplace DVD.

Irony! Here’s a clip for you this holiday…

Merry Christmas to you and yours….back to normal blogging Dec. 27.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Comments
  1. December 26, 2006 8:34 am

    My dad got a fireplace VHS tape some 20 years ago. He thought it was the coolest thing ever. Every Christmas Eve, we’d go over there, crowd downstairs around the bar and TV center, and watch the fire videotape because there was no fireplace.

    He once said it was “really cool,” and he meant it in the serious sense. He thought it was cool. I told him any fire you can rewind isn’t real cool at all, especially when he had a real fireplace right upstairs, one that burned real wood and made real smoke and everything. You couldn’t rewind it, though.

    Hilarious that the fabled video fire is now on DVD. Good to see some truly funny memories of Christmas keep pace with entertainment technology.

    Have a happy!

  2. December 28, 2006 12:54 am

    I couldn’t resist. I noticed the HD on the lower right corner. I Googled it (http://www.bitwisegifts.com/page/bg/PROD/29000/29009) and discovered it supports up to 1080i!

    But to be quite honest, the question I was really after was the sound quality. Yep…Dolby 5.1!

    I may wait until it is offered in 1080p on Blu-ray! :-p

Comments are closed.

